Top Ten Tuesday • New Series I Want To Start

top ten tuesday bannerTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

Top Ten New Series I Want To Start

The prompt said new as in within the last year or two, but I am trying to keep my TBR small and I don’t have that many new series in my TBR. So I just did new series as in within the last decade or two. Those have been recced to me at one time or another but mostly I have no idea what they’re about…

The Shadow Campaigns The Knots Duology The Dagger and the Coin The Assassini
The Shadow Campaigns • The Knots Duology • The Dagger and the Coin • The Assassini

Spiritwalker The Poisoner Mysteries The Iron Seas
Spiritwalker • The Poisoner Mysteries • The Iron Seas

Mercy Thompson The Saxon Stories The Steerswoman
Mercy Thompson • The Saxon Stories • The Steerswoman

Have you read any of those series? Which new series are you planning to start?
Ren

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday • New Series I Want To Start

  1. The Mercy Thompson series is so good! I had started it a while back, and now that I’m a few books behind I think I’ll start re-reading it. The spinoff series, Alpha & Omega , is just as good (if not better).

    Since you seem to have a thing for steampunk, I’m wondering if you’ve read Shadows of Asphodel by Karen Kincy? Technically it’s more dieselpunk than steampunk, but I really recommend it!

    • I read a standalone story from the author of Mercy Thompson and it really made me want to search for her novels! :)

      I definitely have a thing for steampunk, I’ve never even heard of dieselpunk but it seems intriguing and I’ll definitely check it out.

  2. I read the first in the The Iron Seas series and it was okay – solid 3 out of 5 stars for me. I have also been wanting to try the Mercy Thompson series – I’m a little bit wary of UF but have been told by a few folks that this series is really great.

    • Nice! TBF I’ve seen The Iron Seas has scantily clad men on the cover so I’ll be fine with it as long as it’s entertaining.

      I also don’t do urban fantasy in general but I’ve read this short story by Patricia Briggs, and I absolutely loved it. Between that and the great reviews I’m really curious.

  3. Cold Magic is so complicated I still haven’t picked up the sequel. I liked it, I think, but it was hard to keep track of things for some reason (and I read quite a lot of fantasy). I don’t know what’s wrong with me that looking at these covers all I can think of is ‘I would so bang every single one of these characters’, i.e. the covers are gorgeous.

  4. Pingback: What’s Up Buttercup • November Edition | Words in a Teacup

Leave a Comment

