Top Ten Tuesday • Books For Readers Who Like Character Driven Novels

top ten tuesday bannerTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

Top Ten Books For Readers Who Like Character Driven Novels

Just a quick list of books this week since I don’t have time for my usual word vomit. Those are all books where I would happily read about characters watching paint dry, because the characters are that interesting.

A Game of Thrones The Lies of Locke Lamora The Scorpio Races Chalice
A Game of Thrones • The Lies of Locke Lamora • The Scorpio Races • Chalice

Keeping The Castle Venetia Know Not Why
Keeping The Castle • Venetia • Know Not Why

Murder on the Orient Express Cut to the Quick The Casual Vacancy
Murder on the Orient Express • Cut to the Quick • The Casual Vacancy

Do you like character-driven books? What are your favourites?
Ren

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday • Books For Readers Who Like Character Driven Novels

  1. You’ve got some interesting picks on here! GOT made my list as well – those books are definitely all about the characters! You also list some books/authors that I feel like I never see anywhere and wish got more attention so that’s awesome – Kate Ross and Georgette Heyer. Venetia I think may be one of the few of Heyer’s that I haven’t read – I need to get on it! Murder on the Orient Express is also an interesting choice and a good one as well. Basically I love your list!

  2. Pingback: What’s Up Buttercup • October Edition | Words in a Teacup

Leave a Comment

