Top Ten Tuesday • Books On My Fall 2014 TBR List

top ten tuesday bannerTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

 

I’ve been quite bad at keeping up with my Summer TBR… I did read a lot of books, but not the ones I planned to, because there was always some shiny new release or ARC tempting me. So this Fall 2014 made up half of guilt trips (i.e. the books I should have read months ago!) and half of shiny new releases that I will read promptly because I’ve been waiting for months for them to be published.

Top Ten Books on my Fall 2014 TBR List

  1. I Shall Wear Midnight (Discworld #38) by Terry Pratchett
  2. Sworn in Steel (Tales of the Kin #2) by Douglas Hulick
  3. Abhorsen (Old Kingdom #3) by Garth Nix
  4. The Pirate’s Wish (Ananna Duology #2) by Cassandra Rose Clarke
  5. The Devil In Music (Julian Kestrel #4) by Kate Ross
  6. I Shall Wear Midnight Sworn in Steel Abhorsen The Pirate's Wish The Devil In Music

  7. Reunited by Hilary Weisman Graham
  8. Scene of the Climb by Kate E. Dyer-Seeley
  9. Black Dog (Bannon’s Gym #1) by Cat Grant
  10. The Scandalous Sisterhood of Prickwillow Place by Julie Berry
  11. Bloodline (Whyborne & Griffin #5) by Jordan L. Hawk
  12. Reunited Scene of the Climb Black Dog (Bannon's Gym #1) The Scandalous Sisterhood of Prickwillow Place Bloodline

Have you read any of those books? Which books are on your Fall 2014 TBR list?

Isa and Ren

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday • Books On My Fall 2014 TBR List

  1. Oh, I really enjoyed I Shall Wear Midnight but then I’m quite partial to Pratchett’s witchy Discworld books :) Nix’s Old Kingdom books are one of my favorite series and, if you like it Abhoresen, you might be pleased to know there’s another book coming out … although it’s set well before the first book.

  2. So I’ve actually only read one of these books, Abhorsen, and that was YEARS ago! I do sort of want to go back and reread that series though what with the release of Clariel. I remember really enjoying it when I first read them, but it’s been so long ago I don’t remember anything about it. Sort of feel like I have to go back and reread those before I try Clariel. Being a reader is so complicated!

    A lot of these other books are ones I haven’t even heard of! The only one I recognize is The Pirate’s Wish, and I’m not even sure why that rings a bell. >.<

    • Being a reader is complicated, especially with the struggle between re-reading old books or reading new ones… I should read Abhorsen before I forget what happened in Sabriel and Lirael. Unless I get distracted by newer and shinier and more hyped-up titles.

  3. Pingback: What’s Up Buttercup • October Edition | Words in a Teacup

Leave a Comment

