Top Ten Tuesday • Books I’ve Read So Far This Year

top ten tuesday bannerTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme/feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far This Year

Wow, it’s June already! I’ve read 70 books already this year, which is a nice round number, and those are my favourites so far. Since I’ve already reviewed most of those titles, I’m going to just link to those reviews and refrain from word vomiting. Much.

Cress The Tropic of Serpents Keeping the Castle Newt's Emerald
Cress (The Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer • 5 teacups
The Tropic of Serpents (Memoirs by Lady Trent #2) by Marie Brennan • 4.5 teacups
Keeping the Castle by Patrice Kindl • 4.5 teacups
Newt’s Emerald by Garth Nix • 4.5 teacups

The Scorpio Races Shadow and Bone The Perfect Rake Why Kings Confess
The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater • 4 teacups
Shadow and Bone (The Grisha #1) by Leigh Bardugo • 4 teacups
The Perfect Rake (The Merridew Sisters #1) by Anne Gracie • 4 teacups
Why Kings Confess (Sebastian St. Cyr #9) by C.S. Harris • 4 teacups

Venetia Necropolis
Venetia by Georgette Heyer • 4.5 teacups
Necropolis (Whyborne & Griffin #4) by Jordan L. Hawk • 4 teacups

The similarity in the pose of the two people on the covers is cracking me up so much right now. Reviews for those last two books will be posted in the next couple of weeks. Suffice to say that Georgette Heyer is the creator of the Regency romance genre, and my first foray into her works didn’t disappoint — it was a delightful read and I wanted more and more of it. The latest Whyborne & Griffin novel was also highly enjoyable, probably because my favourite secondary character had a starring role, and I’m eagerly awaiting the next installment.

What’s your favourite book that you’ve read so far this year?
Ren

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday • Books I’ve Read So Far This Year

  1. Pingback: What’s Up Buttercup • June Edition | Words in a Teacup

Leave a Comment

