[Isa] United We Spy (Gallagher Girls #6) by Ally Carter

United We Spy (Gallagher Girls #6) by Ally CarterSequel Spring badgeTitle: United We Spy (Gallagher Girls #6)
Author: Ally Carter
Published: September 17, 2013
Rating: 4.5 out of 5 teacups
Find it at: amazonbarnesandnoblebookdepositorygoodreads

Cammie Morgan has lost her father and her memory, but in the heart-pounding conclusion to the best-selling Gallagher Girls series, she finds her greatest mission yet. Cammie and her friends finally know why the terrorist organization called the Circle of Cavan has been hunting her. Now the spy girls and Zach must track down the Circle’s elite members to stop them before they implement a master plan that will change Cammie—and her country—forever. — from Goodreads

I discovered this series sometime in 2012 and I absolutely loved it. Boarding school! Epic friendship! Spies! I was in love. And then I conveniently forgot about it because the last installment wasn’t out yet. That is until Ren and I made our Spring TBR lists. And then there was a big reading slump due to real life and nothing could really grab my attention. But then, suddenly last night I just felt like starting United We Spy and I only wanted to read for like half an hour. Well. I finished after almost three at just before 2am. On a workday. Oops?

It was so worth it though! I don’t regret staying up for this book. Considering how long it’s been since I read the other books in the series it took me a bit to get into the events of it all, but wikipedia was very helpful on that matter and within minutes I was back in this beautiful universe where teenage girls learn to be master spies. And they’re awesome at it!

Ally Carter knows how to entice her readers and her writing is lovely. There are no distractions with flowery descriptions, there’s no oversimplification of topics that make the reader feel like they’re stupid. It’s just perfect, and such a quick read! I loved the resolution to the mystery of the series and I was a little bit sad that I had to leave Cammie, Bex, Macey and Liz behind once it was over. They’re such an amazing group of friends who would literally die for each other. I want more!

I suppose the plot is a bit out there but I do not caaaaaaaare. Do you hear me? I. Do. Not. Care. I love spies, I love boarding schools, I love intense female friendships, and I love this book (series). And now I’mma go read Heist Society asap.
Isa

2 thoughts on “[Isa] United We Spy (Gallagher Girls #6) by Ally Carter

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday • Books On Our Summer 2014 TBR List | Words in a Teacup
  2. Pingback: [Isa] Also Known As (Also Known As #1) by Robin Benway | Words in a Teacup

Leave a Comment

