Thoughtful Thursday • What is one of the best changes in the literary/book world?

Thoughtful Thursday

Thoughtful Thursday is a weekly meme hosted by Reading Is Fun Again. This week:

What is one of the best changes in the literary/book world?

What is one of the best changes in the literary/book world that you have noticed, since you have begun reading? What makes this change so great for you?

Late post is late because I was busy wallowing these past few days. Oops.

This was a really difficult question and I’m side-eyeing Pam a lot for it. Seriously, Pam, give me the drugs you were on when you thought of this question. I’m going to be uncreative today and sort of steal my answer from Pam actually. Because hers is a very good answer, heh.

I’m still in my early 20s so I haven’t noticed THAT many changes, really, but I have to agree with Pam that the internet is probably one of the best changes ever, especially in regards to books. It changed the way we interact with books a lot, after all. Not just because we’re blogging, but it brought me most of my friends (most of whom I met due to Harry, and most of those that I didn’t meet due to that I met because my Harry Potter friends ran in the same circles) and it brought me a way to catalogue my books on goodreads (sure, I could’ve kept lists, but oddly enough it never occurred to me until I found goodreads). It’s also given me sheer endless amounts of information about books and authors, something that wasn’t really around when I was a kid. If a bookshop didn’t have other books by the same author, I’d never find out about them. Now I can check on goodreads, and I can check on amazon and I’ll find everything I need. And with that of course also comes easier access to books. We don’t have a bookshop or library in my village (or anywhere close really), and I’d’ve run out of finding new books to read pretty quickly after finishing school. I just love that access to the book world and books themselves has become easier!
Isa

2 thoughts on “Thoughtful Thursday • What is one of the best changes in the literary/book world?

  1. Pingback: What’s Up Buttercup • May Edition | Words in a Teacup

Leave a Comment

